Senior NCP Leader Sharad Pawar Forms 18-member Committee

Senior NCP Leader Sharad Pawar Forms 18-member Committee

After his resignation on 2nd May 2023, Senior NCP leader Sharad Pawar has now formed an 18-members committee. Ajit Pawar (Leader of Opposition in Maharashtra Assembly), daughter Supriya Sule (Lok Sabha MP), Jayant Patil, Dilip Walse Patil, Chhagan Bhujbal (NCP MLAs), Praful Patel (Member of Parliament from Rajya Sabha), Jaydev Gaikwad, Anil Deshmukh, Rajesh Tope, Jitendra Whad, Hassan Mushrif, Dhananjay Munde, Sunil Tatkare, Fauzia Khan, K K Sharma, Dheeraj Sharma, P C Chacko, and Sonia Duhan are now a part of Sharad Pawar new committee.

The sources said the committee has still not decided the next party chief but soon they are going to reveal the name. Pawar recommended some of the names including himself. He said, “I am resigning from the post of the national president of NCP. It’s time for a new generation to guide the party and the direction it intends to take.”

It was shocking for many party leaders after Sharad Pawar served his resignation yesterday. They even discussed reconsidering his decision. Before he announce his resignation, Sharad Pawar said that his final decision is to step down as president of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and he would not contest elections again. Paward said, “I have three years remaining in the Rajya Sabha. I will not contest elections henceforth.”

While speaking at the release of his autobiography called “Lok Maze Sangati” he said, “I started my political career on May 1, 1960. Yesterday, we celebrated May Day. After this prolonged political career, one must think about stopping somewhere. One must not be greedy.”


Nature Conservation as Priority for BJP Govt in Karnataka: Amit Shah

Amit Shah Holds Meetings with Shinde and Fadnavis During Mumbai Tour

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Uttar Pradesh